Ben 10: Omniverse Fan Q&A


Executive producer Matt Youngberg and art director Derrick Wyatt were joined by voice actors Yuri Lowenthal (Ben), Tara Strong (Young Ben), David Kaye (Khyber), Paul Eiding (Grandpa Max) to answer fan questions after the Ben 10: Omniverse panel at San Diego Comic-Con 2012.

Will there be any returning villains?
Youngberg: Definitely! You’ll see more than you even expected.

Who are you favorite aliens?
Lowenthal: Rath has always been my favorite.
Youngberg: I have a hard time picking just one. I fall in love with so many of them.
Wyatt: Argit
Kaye: Shocksquatch. I have an uncle that looks just like him.
Strong: Stinkfly always made me laugh. I have a new favorite now, but I’m not going to tell you.
Eiding: I like the chicken because I got to do his voice. My favorite alien of Ben’s is Rath. He rocks.

Can Ben still go ultimate?
Youngberg: We don’t have Ben transforming in this version, but it’s not the last you’ll see of the ultimate aliens.

Will we see Julie in the new series?
Yes! It’s going to be a fun couple of episodes.

Who is the best bad guy?
Youngberg: Vilgax is a classic, but we’re also introducing a lot of new villains that I think you’ll really love.
Eiding: Khyber’s pretty bad. You’ll see that.

Will Vilgax come back?
I will just do this [nodding].

So there you have it. All your burning questions about Omniverse answered by the show team. Watch Ben 10: Omniverse on Cartoon Network!

via Cartoon Network

2 thoughts on “Ben 10: Omniverse Fan Q&A

  1. I have been watching Ben 10 for years and have seen every episode/ movie to date. Why did you have to go and make the characters HIDEOUS? Kevin looks like a gargoyle and Ben looks like a younger, creepier version of Shaggy. You are going to kill off Ben 10!

Leave a Reply

